Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Mochamad
    id

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 3, 2018
    I wish they could have given us a detailed directions in how to get to the tourist places in Kyoto. They giy who checked us in was very helpful and he really tried to explain it to us.
    Everything was good and the futons were really comfortable. The house itself was very cute and the japanese guy who fetch us from the airport was helpful.
    Richard
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 9, 2017
    The apartment was clean and relaxing and the staffs are polite and helpful.
    Blake
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 3, 2017
    We went to COTO Cafe to check-in. The cafe was gorgeous, historical and very Japanese. We had a great time there enjoyed free drinks. The house is closed to Kyoto Station and Nishihonganji, convenient and comfortable!
    L H
    sg

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 5, 2018

    Disappointed..glad we didnt extend our stay there.

    No baggage storage causing great unconvenience. Cafe had closed but not updated. Important information on website not truthful!! If we had known the truth state, we wouldnt have booked.
    the pick up
    my

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teena and Douglas
    au

    Review Score

    10
    February 6, 2018

    Great apartment and location in beautiful Kyoto!

    Note only: For older persons or those with mobility issues - The internal stairs to the upper level (bedrooms) are quite steep.
    Location was very close (few minutes walk) to bus stop and metro. The futon bedding was exceedingly comfortable. Lovely hospitality - Guided evening walk to Fushimi Inari Shrine was wonderful. General Visit Tip: Invest in the Kyoto City Bus & Kyoto Bus One-Day Pass (Adults $500 YEN / Child $250 YEN). With this ticket you can take Kyoto City Bus & Kyoto Bus as many times as you want for the duration of one day...Great way to see and travel around Kyoto.
    my

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review Score

    10
    December 9, 2017

    We had a wonderful stay.

    Very clean property
    François
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 28, 2017
    Unfortunately when we arrived, we got confused between the location of Coto Cafe and the location of the apartment, thus we had a little trouble to find the keys. Fortunately, the situation was arranged rather quickly.
    The apartment is in very good condition, recently renewed, conveniently large for a small family (2 kids in our case). The Coto cafe, a place where we can go have a free tea or a free waffle, was great and the kids liked it a lot, as well as the people working there. At our arrival they helped us to find our ways in the city, and they were very helpful.
    Riley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bo
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 2, 2017

    Good with the reasonable price

    The only thing is bedrooms are on 2nd floor which might be inconvenient for elder persons. And there is little option of restaurants in the evening. But the location is very convenient to public transportation to any hot sightseeing spots and Kyoto station.
    Clean, have free coffee and food provided, but have to go to the Coto Café which is about 10 mins walk. Room has everything and all necessary kitchen kit if you want to have some DIY food. As we arrive late, the staff picked us directly from Kyoto station and sent us to the room directly. Thanks.
    Francisco Escrig Escrig
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 31, 2017

    Nice appartemt

    For saying something: no knives and toaster in the kitchen. Was the only place in Japan where I had to pay in advance.
    Clean and modern appartment. They picked us at the station because we arrived late. Free coffee and tea for the first day.